This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6
Reviews
    David
    ca
    10
    December 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Derek
    gb
    10
    September 18, 2017
    excellent hosts, very comfortable, good breakfast.
    PNINA
    il
    6.2
    September 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us
    9.6
    August 29, 2017
    Overall a very good B&B experience!
    For me, the bed was too soft to support my spine and I sunk into the memory foam a good 3" just by sitting down. I woke up with some lower back pain. The only other thing I wasn't prepared for is that this B&B requires your shoes be removed before you enter the home, which if I'd known in advance I would have worn flats and not trainers.
    Loved that I was greeted by name when I stepped onto the property! The room was quite large and very well put together, the bathroom a great size as well. The large walk in closet was a very nice and unexpected addition! And cookies on arrival -- yes please!
    Steve
    us
    10
    August 29, 2017
    N/a
    Very friendly and helpful host.
    James
    us
    9.2
    June 8, 2017
    Nice hosts, great house. Busy street but quiet room in the back. Nice nature perk near by.
    linda
    ca
    10
    May 15, 2017
    Superb place and marvelous cook and hosts, will come again soon!
    weather - raining heavily when we arrived but they did all they could to help us in, supplied umbrellas etc. so not a problem after all
    Very quiet, we looked out onto a grassy peaceful farmland area.
    Carrie
    us
    8.8
    January 28, 2017
    Noise of street traffic
    Fresh eggs, excellent accommodation of all requests, lovely stay
    David
    ca
    10
    November 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us
    10
    September 30, 2016
    Ramsey and Leslie are great hosts. Very helpful recommendations for food, and things to do in the area. Breakfast was awesome. We plan to stay again when in the area. Scott and Becky
    Katya
    au
    10
    September 4, 2016
    Loved this place
    Loved everything
    We decided to go a little off track from our route to stay at this B&B as the reviews were so excellent. This place certainly didn't disappoint! I believe this was the best place we stayed on our two week holiday. The house was beautiful and unique, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was gorgeous with a large and clean spa bath. The owners were lovely. Leslie, who made our breakfast went to so much trouble making a variety of different things for the different guests. The meal was absolutely delicious and definitely a selling point for this B&B. To top it all off, we had access to Netflix on our TV!
    Meri
    us
    8.8
    August 20, 2016
    Traditional Pleasures
    Warm,sincere greetings by owners. Also, there was sherry simply out there for the guests' pleasure. Also, the scones were fab.
    Mitzi
    us
    10
    August 12, 2016
    Fantastic getaway - We will be back!
    Honestly there isn't anything I would change
    The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The Innkeepers couldn't have been nicer.
    Ken
    ca
    10
    August 5, 2016
    Met and exceeded all favourable comments given by previous quests.
    Harold & Helga
    us
    10
    July 18, 2016
    Best B&B we have stayed at
    The only complaint we had was that there was more food than we could eat - if you can consider that a complaint.
    We have been to B&Bs in North America and Europe but this is the best place we have been to. The décor was tasteful and made us feel at home, as did the very nice couple that owns it. They obviously spent lot of time, money and energy both inside and outside to make this a perfect place to stay. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was excellent.
    Scott
    us
    8.8
    July 13, 2016
    We will be back
    Only the weather.
    Wonderful hosts in Leslie and Ramsey. Excellent breakfast. Very accommodating to our changing needs.
    Patty
    us
    10
    May 17, 2016
    Would return & recomend to others ...
    Our hosts Ramsey & Lesley were fabulous! Gracious & very helpful. Very good breakfasts and a nice quite location.
    Anita
    us
    10
    April 24, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita Keiter
    us
    10
    February 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close